Student Services » Student Wellness Supports

Student Wellness Supports

Every student deserves to feel safe,

welcome, and acknowledged at school!

STUDENT MENTAL HEALTH

National Support Line: 1-800-273-TALK (8255)

Santa Clara County Support Line: 1-855-278-4204

CA Youth Crisis Line: 1-800-843-5200

Bill Wilson Support Line: 1-888-247-7717​

National LGBTQ Youth Talkline: 1-800-246-PRIDE

TeenLine: 800-TLC-TEEN or text “teen” to 839863

Uplift Mobile Crisis Unit:  1-408-379-9085

Crisis Text Line: Text HELP to 741741

 

PARENT RESOURCES

Parental Stress Hotline: 1-408-279-8228

National Parent Help Line: 1-855-427-2736

Uplift Mobile Crisis Unit:  1-408-379-9085

Santa Clara County Behavioral Health Services 

 

WALK-IN CLINIC

871 Enborg Ct.

408-885-7855

(Everyday 8:am - 10:pm)

CAMPUS STUDENT RESOURCES

Feeling included and safe has a positive effect on all students and reduce bullying, discrimination, and harassment.

We are committed to providing equal opportunity for all individuals in education.  District programs, activities, and practices shall be free from discrimination based on race, color, ancestry, national origin, ethnic group identification, immigration status, age, religion, marital or parental status, veteran's status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity or expression, or genetic information; the perception of one or more of such characteristics; or association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. 

Bullying, including cyber-bullying, is unwanted, aggressive behavior that involves a real or perceived power imbalance. The behavior is repeated, or has the potential to be repeated, over time.

In order to be considered bullying, the behavior must be aggressive and include:

  • An Imbalance of Power: Kids who bully use their power—such as physical strength, access to embarrassing information, or popularity—to control or hurt others.
  • Repetition: Bullying behaviors happen more than once.

 

Bullying, including cyber-bullying, includes actions such as making threats, spreading rumors, attacking someone physically or verbally, and excluding someone from a group on purpose.

If you have concerns about bullying, harassment, or discrimination, you can ask for help.

LGUSD Support Staff
 

COUNSELING

Fisher Middle School

Kristie Mullikin                      kmullikin@lgusd.org                       408-335-2347

Jolie Rutledge                      jrutledge@lgusd.org                       408-335-2314

Elementary Schools          

Linda Williams                       lwilliams@lgusd.org                      408-335-2297

Mia Newton                           mnewton@lgusd.org                     408-335-2013

 

SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGISTS

Fisher Middle School         

Nathan Jones                      njones@lgusd.org              408-335-2376

Daves Avenue

Blossom Hill                       

Marc Goldstein                     mgoldstein@lgusd.org      408-335-2235

Van Meter

Lexington                 

Daniella Sullivan                 dsullivan@lgusd.org          408-335-2133